How to control FTP Connections

This function displays general information about who is logged into your FTP server. This information includes the account name, IP address, login time, current status, and process ID of the current user. 

To disconnect users from an FTP session

1. Click on the FTP Connections icon under Files.

2. Click the Disconnect button corresponding to the account you wish to disconnect. This should be used when you suspect malicious activity from a user, or if the user is idle. 

You can use the Reload button to refresh the list of FTP sessions, to see if any other users have logged onto your FTP server since you last viewed the list.
 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.